top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureholisticblog

New Home school Year

Hi Everyone, Sorry for the long time between my last post and this one. Let me tell you that the first week of Home School is always busy.


After much discussion, the decision to home school was made and at the end of the day it really was not much of a choice. I know that I could dedicate more time to working a full time career in my Real Estate but really I work alot from home. I also know that Kory would prefer to just be home and join his extra activities.


SO I have taken all of Kory's workbooks and set up Weekly files, leaving it up to Kory when he does his work for the week. As long as it is complete by Friday ( so he can have his visit with his grandparents--- and I have my me time), Last week it worked really well aside from the emergency we had...


Let me share that with you all- my hubby works a very physical job at a local sawmill. On Wednesday I got a phone call from him saying he was coming home, he was in alot of pain. He hurt his back. Now the panic kinda sets in, if he cannot work then we have no steady paycheck coming in.... which is not good.


Now after a weekend of resting, he is feeling better and back to work. But this has made us kinda re-evaluate what we are doing in our life. So I am going to expand my Real Estate business by offering Home Staging, and cleaning.


Welcome to Sunflower Fields Home Services, for $25.00 per hour I will come to your home and do weekly or monthly cleaning, I will help you to deep clean a room, Do you need a room painted? I can help with that! How about staging your home for sale??? I can help with that as well. Contact me NOW.


Check out the links below for some great Organizing and cleaning items on Amazon


Thanks for Reading

Yours in Holistic Living

Laurie




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page